Indian Tadkka

Hi everyone. I know I haven’t updated my blog from past few days. Actually, I was little busy with Ganesh chaturti as I brought Lord Ganesh to my home for the first time. Those who don’t know about Ganesh chaturti, it is the very well known festival in Maharashtra. This festival is to celebrate the birth of lord Ganesha and it lasts for 10 days. I am excited to share my experience of Ganesh chaturti, so here I go :-
I kept Ganeshji for 1 and half day. I did all the decoration myself, I made modak and coconut sweets (I was little nervous as I made it for the first time but my husband said that it turn out to be really delicious). Meanwhile, I received a mail from my blog reader who suggested me to post a blog on Traditional day at work.

As the festival season is soaring in, all of us are looking to buy new clothes. But this season I have taken an oath that I will not buy new clothes for festivals instead I will recycle my old traditional clothes that came in my trousseau.
Here is the traditional look which you can try at work.

Here I am wearing a Chudidar Kameez with colorful thread embroidery. The outfit is simple yet classy, can be worn easily at work with minimum accessories. 
Hair:-I have tied up my hair with a clutcher.
Make up:-I am using light kajal with light lip color.
Accessories:- I am wearing two gold bangles.
Shoes:- Red Stone Flats.
And you can transform it completely to attend festive party after work.

Chudidar Kameez , From my hometown (jammu)/ Flats, Inc.5/ Ear-rings, Zaveri Bazaar/Bangles, gifted by dad and Mom (From my wedding)
I am wearing the same chudidar kameez with heavy ear-rings.
Hair:- Bun
Make up :- Use dark lip shade to glam up your party look with dark kajal. As I am using red lip color.
Accessories:- Statement Ear-rings (These ear- rings goes with almost every Traditional dress)
Tips:-
  • You can wear thread kameez which will give you elegant and not so gaudy look at work.
  • Avoid wearing heavy accessories at work instead try some delicate gold jewellery.
  • Style your outfit with kitten heels or kolapuri or stone traditional Flats.
P.S. I will be uploading more pictures and ideas for upcoming festival season. So Stay tune to keep It stylish with NKN.
